Quotes Chosen by Readers

I love hearing from readers. It brightens my day!

Here are some highlights from two of my books that were chosen by the readers as their favorite parts. What do you think? Which one do you like, or do you have a favorite you would like to share? It can be from any book or any author you like. Did a certain part of a book you were reading stand out to you? Was there a part that you couldn’t get out of your mind?

I would love to hear it! It might be a book I need to put in my to-be-read pile. 🙂 Comment below, book addicts. I want to hear from you!

 

Cover Art for Altered BeginningsFrom Altered Beginnings:

(1)  His smile was both beautiful and sexy. “You and your friends used to sunbathe at my lifeguard stand on the beach. Maybe you would remember if I took my shirt off.”

His charm worked on her. “So you’re that older hunk we used to daydream about in high school,” she said, flirting half-heartedly.

“Still am,” he said with a wink and mischievous grin.

 

(2)  “I would say yes,” she admitted, “but I would wonder why you would do that for me and what you expect in return.”

“And I would say I expect a little conversation and a little company from the most beautiful woman I have ever laid eyes on.”

She allowed a giggle to slip out. “Oh Jason, you overshot that one. You are most definitely going to be trouble for me, aren’t you?”

He grinned. “With a capital T, sweetheart.”

 

(3)  “Jason, if you don’t write this story, I’ll gladly give you what you want. That’s not a problem. Okay?”

She was out the door as soon as those words were out of her mouth.

Jason stared dumbfounded at his front door. Had he heard her right? Had she just offered to sleep with him in exchange for him not writing a story? He had never felt like a bigger jerk. And to think he had been trying to tell the girl that he cared for her.

 

(4)  His eyes met hers so suddenly that it felt like a physical force, and she instinctually leaned away from him. He followed. “It’s you. You’re my ideal. I love you. I won’t leave.”

“Love doesn’t work that way, Jason.”

“I wish I could go back in time and pistol whip every ass that ever taught you that. I love you. I know you can’t trust that yet, but you will.”

 

The Curse of a Mind smFrom The Curse of a Mind:

(5)  “This is Aidan Wolfe,” Cash said.

She recognized the obvious attempt to get her to speak. She was astounded that she, of all people, would be tongue-tied in front of a man. Her team stood watching the awkward moment in a tense silence.

“Mr. Wolfe, this is my boss, Chris Chambers,” Cash continued after another uncomfortable moment.

Chris watched in horror as Aidan extended a hand to her. She couldn’t speak to this man. There was no way she was going to touch him.

 

(6) “What do you want?”

A new circulation system for starters, she thought. “Look, I’m not interested in more than what went on last night. I’m sorry.”

“That’s a shame. I know a few tricks with my mouth, too.”

She felt a blush warm her neck and cheeks, eliciting a chuckle from Aidan.

“I’ll do the dishes,” he offered.

Published in: on January 21, 2016 at 2:46 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://destinybooze.wordpress.com/2016/01/21/quotes-chosen-by-readers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

