When you’ve had too much life…

I tell you what, everyday life has really thrown me some curve balls lately, mostly financial ones. Two broken down cars, a dead riding lawn mower, some unexpected medical bills, and on and on. I’m sure you know exactly how that feels.

It makes me want to scream, “Enough!” My pocket book went dry with the first curve ball. We can stop now!

Then, I got to thinking about my friend. She’s such a trooper. She’s a single mom with twin girls. She works three jobs. She’s gone through the broken down cars, and she has NO lawn mower. She pays monthly on all those unexpected medical bills… And, I’m complaining? Okay, I’ll shut up now.

We all run our own race. We all have ups and downs. We all have those specific challenges that we feel like there’s just no way we can handle.

When you’ve had too much life, think of that one person that inspires you. For me, it is my friend. Who is it for you?

Published in: on October 4, 2010 at 8:29 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://destinybooze.wordpress.com/2010/10/04/when-youve-had-too-much-life/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

