Welcome to Blogfest 2010! (Let the fun and giveaways begin!)

Blogfest 2010! Welcome!!!

Just a quick side note: I hope you enjoy the game I’ve made for you. Also, don’t forget
that everyone participating in Blogfest has prizes and giveaways,
so why not keep going to another blog after this one? Here’s an amazing blogger signed
up this year:
Fangs, Wands, & Fairy Dust. Or, enter a massive giveaway at the site of the host of Blogfest: http://ajourneyofbooks.halfzero.net/.

So…let’s play a game!


The Reader’s Lie Detector: Which one is the lie? (Entry dates: September 10 -12. Winners will be announced Monday, September 13)

(One of the following statements is definitely not true. Yes, I’m a fibber…hehehe Open-mouthed smile But, which one is it?)

  1. My
    real name is Destiny Booze. I do not use a pen name.
  2. I’m a
    multi-published author of international romantic suspense/thriller novels.
  3. I love
    Die Hard movies. I own every single one of them.
  4. My
    hair is naturally blonde.
  5. My
    nickname is Chuckles.
  6. My big
    toe is so fat that it looks pregnant.
  7. I
    think I’m addicted to cheeseburgers. Love them so much!
  8. One of
    my first jobs was at a veterinary clinic as a kennel assistant.
  9. Some
    of my favorite authors are Tami Hoag, Dean Koontz, Allison Brennan and
    Janet Evanovich.
  10. My
    husband thinks I’m directionally dysfunctional. He’ll most likely buy me
    GPS for my car this Christmas.

 

So, how well do I lie? Can you figure out which one is
the fib? Send me your guess via email to destinybooze@gmail.com. One guess per person, please. All participants with a correct guess will win a prize!


Here’s what you could win!

Prize #1: A $50 VISA gift card, courtesy of me, Destiny Booze. I have a new romantic thriller called The Curse of a Mind coming out before the end of the year if you want to save some of that cash to splurge on my new book. Wink Otherwise, spend it on whatever you wish and ENJOY! (Only one gift card available. Winner will be chosen randomly.)

Prize #2: A signed copy of J. Timothy King’s recent release, From the Ashes of Courage! (Only one copy available, shipped from J. Timothy King in the US only. Winner will be chosen at random. Thanks so much to the author for this generous donation to Blogfest.)

Gail Bishop is a headstrong, driven,
single-minded businesswoman, a successful independent
professional at only 29 years old. But she still feels
empty. Eddie Chase is a fun-loving real-estate agent who
made a mint in the boom market, now fast running out of
money. And their friends set them up on a blind date,
unaware that many years ago, they were once married to
each other.

Now, both are taken aback by their feelings for each other
at a romantic, seaside cottage on Ardor Point, and by the
impact this will have on the rest of their lives. This
long-languishing relationship that Gail thought was surely
dead, could it hold the secret, the meaning of life that
she’s looking for?

A heart-wrenching story of human kindness and love without
strings.

Prize #3 and #4: Win a .pdf copy of either of these romantic suspense novels by Destiny Booze. (Multiple copies are available. Everyone’s a winner, right? Everyone, that is, that can sniff out a lie.)


Altered Beginnings
Leigh Lawson returns home after four years with a huge shock…

Everyone thought she was dead!




Predetermined Endings
Rogue FBI Agent William Pierce knows that he is going to hell.
Then, he
meets Angelica. He wonders if, just maybe, she can save his soul…




Thanks so much for playing!

Published in: on September 9, 2010 at 9:01 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://destinybooze.wordpress.com/2010/09/09/welcome-to-blogfest-2010-let-the-fun-and-giveaways-begin/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

