Seeing the Truth

I write an introductory poem for my books. I found this poem that I wrote in high school yesterday. Book material? What do you think?

Seeing the Truth
By: Destiny Booze

Somewhere inside this darkness there must be a light,
But, struggling through the emptiness I am without sight.

Listening to loud whispers that drift freely in the air,
I reach out to touch what I know must be there.

With a renewed hope I rely on senses that sometimes prove to be untrue,
by bravely stretching out a hand into an endless fog to find nothing new.

People who see my sad condition can only react by being kind,
If only they knew, I am not blind…

Published in: on February 2, 2010 at 1:51 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://destinybooze.wordpress.com/2010/02/02/seeing-the-truth/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

