It’s time to vote for a winner!

Thank you so much for everyone that entered the contest! So, time to vote. Who do you think came up with the most creative and generous use for $50?

Contestant 1

The most creative way I can think of to use $50 is by sending it to the Red
Cross for the people of Haiti.


Contestant 2

Food is the biggest thing some people need. I would buy $50 worth of food and take it to those in need. Then, I would use something even more valuable than the money. I would use my time to volunteer at my local food bank, which we should all be doing.

Contestant 3

I would use the $50 to buy used children’s books and distribute them to
families with young children in a battered women’s shelter.


Contestant 4

First it would depend on what they needed and since everyone would
probably need something different in the way of help I’d get a fifty
dollar American express or Visa card where they could use it anywhere.


Contestant 5

$50 could do a lot of good, but it wouldn’t go far. I would do some leg work and see if I could get some generous donors to match that $50. My goal would be to reach at least $5,000. Then, I would donate that money to my favorite charity – the St. Jude’s Research Center.

Comment with your vote or email it to me at destinybooze@gmail.com  The winner will be announced Saturday, February 6th.

Published in: on January 30, 2010 at 2:02 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://destinybooze.wordpress.com/2010/01/30/its-time-to-vote-for-a-winner/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

