Some days are bad…and some days…

…are freaking awesome!

There is no doubt that it often feels like the bad days far outnumber the good, but don’t get yourself down and don’t give up! Just hold on, because those good days always come back around…like this one. Today has been amazing!

I came home today to a message on my answering machine from my neighbor. She told me that she bought my book and read it. She said she thought it was WONDERFUL. She wants it AUTOGRAPHED.

I could stand to hear that kind of message every day! Maybe I should go replay it a few hundred times… Open-mouthed

That’s not all that happened today. I went by the library, and the librarian told me that she’s ordered a copy of my book because of all the requests she’s received for it. Then, she said I should have a BOOKSIGNING there! How amazing is that?

Ah…those bad days may be a plenty, but days like today more than make up for them!

Published in: on August 7, 2009 at 7:14 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://destinybooze.wordpress.com/2009/08/07/some-days-are-bad-and-some-days/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

