The Necessity of Choices

"The tragedy about time is that it cannot be resurrected." – Phillip McGraw

Sometimes I wonder why I’m always choosing between things in my life. Do you ever feel that way?

I don’t want to choose between one thing or another. I want both. Hell, I want it all!

The problem is time. It is simply impossible to have enough of it to give myself 100% to the multiple aspects of my life. Family…Friends…Work…Play…God… I just don’t have the time, and that is so frustrating.

This summer, my son and I have had so much fun. We’ve crammed each day full of activities like camping, swimming, hiking, riding bikes, bible school…and on and on.

Now, do you want to know how much work I’ve gotten done? Yep, you guessed it. Not much. Not much at all.

Do you want to know how many friends we’ve hung out with? Not many. How about family cookouts? Not near as many as we would have liked, or near as many as we received invitations for.

Or, making me feel even guiltier, how many Sundays have we made it to church? I’m too embarrassed to answer.

The quote at the top is so true. We have to be so very careful with our time. The only answer is to prioritize. And yet, I still manage to feel guilty for the things I leave out. Time is just too precious to waste. Let’s use it wisely!

Summer will be over before you know it. Don’t miss out on some fun!

Published in: on July 28, 2009 at 1:30 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://destinybooze.wordpress.com/2009/07/28/the-necessity-of-choices/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

