Knowing Right from Wrong

As adults, shouldn’t we know right from wrong? Shouldn’t we always have the "right" answer? Aren’t we supposed to know what to do for every situation, every dilemma, every bump in the road?
 
More and more I find myself sweating some of the answers I give my son to many of the questions he asks. He comes to me for guidance. He comes to me expecting me to have answers for him. I’m ashamed to admit that I often times don’t know what to say or what to do or how to act. As a parent, a human, a citizen, a wife and every other role I have, I am finding more and more imperfections within myself on a daily basis. How can I teach and pass on knowledge to my son that I don’t know?
 
I only have one possible recourse – prayer. How shameful is it that I think of prayer last instead of first? Knowing right from wrong is something I can ask for… Now that is right, rather than wrong.
 
Heavenly Father, please offer me guidance and wisdom…
Published in: on May 12, 2009 at 12:56 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://destinybooze.wordpress.com/2009/05/12/knowing-right-from-wrong/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You do the best you can and that’s it. I have 3 grown children and like you when they were little I know I didn’t have all the right answers , but I did my best and thats all one can do. You will be ok. Take care, Hugs, Pat

  2. Thanks, Pat!


Leave a Reply

