A Poem – The Curse of a Mind

The Curse of a Mind

 

Churning dilemmas, decisions and continuous thoughts,

It is a tiring process where answers are sought.

            ~The mind’s infinite curse~

A burden for which a penny has bought,

Jumbles of chaos, bursts of insight materialize from naught.

 

Uncle, uncle, I cry! It is rest I crave,

Blessed blankness or dreams on a wave,

            ~The mind’s infinite curse~

No on or off switch, no option or control until the grave,

Until then, the information I hold I have to save.

 

Retardation and autism from an altered brain,

Still have no escape from the pain.

            ~The mind’s infinite curse~

For it is not ignorance that challenges the sane,

It is what we know, a problem of the vain.

 

Slumber, oh beautiful slumber, refuses to come,

At least allow me to go numb.

            ~The mind’s infinite curse~

Make the madness stop, I beg as a bum,

I know in my astute desperation, there is no where to run.

 

Enter other techniques, including the sheep,

The frustrations drive me crazy and I weep.

            ~The mind’s infinite curse~

Okay, time to make the decision to push away the secrets I keep,

It is time to take a deep breath, let it all go and just go to sleep.

 

Destiny Booze

Published in: on April 18, 2009 at 12:51 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://destinybooze.wordpress.com/2009/04/18/a-poem-the-curse-of-a-mind/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

